Mother

I searched without success,
every attempt blighted,
every time I thought
that I had caught a glimpse
not just of the man,
the preacher, the prophet
but of the Divine,
it was gone.
Lingering at the corner of my eye,
hovering just out of sight.

Then I saw her,
draped in blue
the sunlight cascading
over her innocent face,
meeting those eyes,
though young, so young
containing the wisdom
of all eternity.

With one gesture, one word
He appeared so clearly.
A child that heeds a mothers call
and He was there.
Her son, my Lord, our God.

SJMC+
(Written: 15.V.17)

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

